Here I go again….

How hard could it be?

If I designed a coat of arms for myself, it would be a shield with a cordless drill on one side and a pair of scissors on the other.  There would be an incandescent light bulb illuminated over the shield to represent my “brilliant” ideas and the words printed on a band-aid below it would read, “Quam ferreus could is exsisto?”, how hard could it be?

It seems like an innocent question, but it has gotten me in over my head more than once.  I have taken crazy road trips with small-town rock bands, wound up living on a sailboat in the Carribbean, hitchhiking on highway 1 from Boston to NYC, built a house from scratch…. these are just my more memorable debacles.  Most recently I tore apart my daughter’s bathroom as a remodeling project and ended up covering my entire main level with drywall texture.  On purpose.  Everything.  Even the fruit on the dining room table.

So I have decided to share my “I Love Lucy”-esque adventures with the rest of the world in the hopes that it may inspire someone else out there to conquer their fears and try something new.

Or perhaps to think better of it and leave it to the professionals.

You decide.

About howhardcoulditbe

While this started as a chronicle of my many (sometimes ill-conceived) "Do It Yourself" projects, it has morphed into a journal of my 9-year journey as a single Christian woman striving to live by God's design.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

