Wrung Out

I live in Colorado, where we boast about an average of 300 sunny days every year.  I am an optimist.  I have about 300 sunny days a year, myself.

Today it is raining.  It’s been overcast all day, cold and windy.  Many of the people in my life are really hurting right now.  I am doing my best to do the right thing.  The hardest part is defining what “the right thing” is.   For several of them, the way they see things is frequently very different from the way I see them.  This makes them very upset with me.  I am not upset with them.  My heart is breaking and I can’t make it “all better”.

When my life gets jacked up, it is because of bad choices I’ve made.  I have no one to blame but myself, so I make the best of it.  It’s much easier for me to deal with my own pain than it is for me to watch those I love experience it, especially when it is not the result of their actions.  Worst of all is when their pain is caused because of a careless decision that I made. I’m dealing with one of those situations today, too.

There are no good solutions today.  It is just a “go back to bed and pull the covers over my head and snuggle with the dogs” kind of day.  But there is work to do, promises to keep and miles to go before I sleep.  Miles to go before I sleep…

Maybe tomorrow the sun will shine.

My book, Dating, Sex, & Jesus is now available at Amazon.com. Please “like” the Dating, Sex, & Jesus Facebook page at: www.facebook.com/DatingandJesus for fun and interesting content and book excerpts in your feed. Thanks!

About howhardcoulditbe

While this started as a chronicle of my many (sometimes ill-conceived) "Do It Yourself" projects, it has morphed into a journal of my 9-year journey as a single Christian woman striving to live by God's design.
This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

